Britten, Benjamin :
BRITTEN, B.: Choral Music (Vasari Singers, Backhouse)

Verfasser / Komponist: Britten, Benjamin
Gruppe: Vasari Singers
beteiligte Personen: Britten, Benjamin 1913-1976
Interpreten: Auden, Wystan Hugh, Dichter/Text -- Backhouse, Jeremy -- Britten, Benjamin, Komponist -- Cornysh (II), William, Dichter/Text -- Smart, Christopher, Dichter/Text -- Southwell, Robert, Dichter/Text -- Vasari Singers, Chor -- Wedderburn, James, Dichter/Text -- Wedderburn, John, Dichter/Text -- Wedderburn, Robert, Dichter/Text
Medientyp: Audio
veröffentlicht: Warner Classics - Parlophone, 110829
enthält: A Ceremony of Carols, Op. 28: Procession; Wolcum yole!; There is no rose; That yonge child; Balulalow; ... / Britten, Benjamin Hymn to St. Cecilia, Op. 27: I. In a Garden Shady; II. I Cannot Grow; III. O Ear Whose Creatures Cannot Wish to Fall; IV. O Cry Created as the Bow of Sin / Britten, Benjamin Sacred and Profane, Op. 91: No. 1. St. Godric's Hymn; No. 2. I mon waxe wod; No. 3. Lenten is come; No. 4. The long night; No. 5. Yif ic of luve can; ... / Britten, Benjamin Rejoice in the Lamb, Op. 30: Rejoice in God, o ye Tongues; Let Nimrod, the mighty hunter … —; For I will consider my Cat Jeoffry; For the Mouse is a creature; For the flowers are great blessing; ... / Britten, Benjamin
Kein Bild verfügbar
Gespeichert in: