Martha Argerich, Menahem Pressler, Nikolai Lugansky, Gautier Capuçon, Daniel Harding : Verbier Festival 2010

Three exceptional concerts at the 2010 Verbier Festival Shostakovitch's Concerto is misleadingly entitled "for trumpet and piano" as it is really a piano concerto with an important part for the solo trumpet. The work was premiered in 1933 with the composer at the piano and the Leningrad... Ausführliche Beschreibung

Gruppe: UBS Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra, [instrumentalist.]
Verbier Festival Orchestra, [instrumentalist.]
Idéale Audience International, [production company.]
MUSEEC, [production company.]
ARTE France, [production company.]
Kongress: Verbier Festival & Academy.
beteiligte Personen: Hope, Daniel, 1974- [instrumentalist.] • Frang, Vilde, 1986- [instrumentalist.] • Carpenter, David Aaron, 1986- [instrumentalist.] • Bedenko, Alexander, [instrumentalist.] • Guerrier, David, [instrumentalist.] • Argerich, Martha, 1941- [instrumentalist.] • Pressler, Menahem, [instrumentalist.] • Luganskiĭ, Nikolaĭ, 1972- [instrumentalist.] • Takács-Nagy, Gábor, [conductor.] • Harding, Daniel, [conductor.] • Spiro, Anaïs, [film director.] • Shostakovich, Dmitriĭ Dmitrievich, 1906-1975.  • Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953.  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791.
Interpreten: Daniel Hope, Vilde Frang, violins ; David Aaron Carpenter, viola ; Alexander Bedenko, clarinet ; David Guerrier, trumpet ; Martha Argerich, Menahem Pressler, Nikolaï Lugansky, piano ; Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra ; Gábor Takács-Nagy, conductor ; Verbier Festival Orchestra ; Daniel Harding, conductor.
Verfasserangabe: Idéale Audience, Museec, Arte France ; Anaïs Spiro, director.
Medientyp: Video
veröffentlicht: Place of publication not identified : Idéale Audience : Museec : Arte France, 2010
Umfang: 1 online resource (1 video file (44 min., 19 sec.)) :; sound, color
enthält: Concerto No. 1 for Piano and Trumpet, Op. 35 / Dmitri Shostakovich -- Overture on Hebrew Themes, Op. 34 / Sergei Prokofiev -- Piano Concerto No. 17 in G Major, K. 453. Andante / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.
Kein Bild verfügbar
Gespeichert in: