Seven-part Bach cycle

This season at the Philharmonie de Paris, Raphaël Pichon and his ensemble Pygmalion present Bach in Seven Parts, an unprecedented cycle of cantatas by the beloved Cantor of Leipzig. The third installment of the series "The Call" focuses on a divine command to "wake up!", words including in the... Ausführliche Beschreibung

Gruppe: Camera Lucida Productions, [production company]
Pygmalion (Musical group), [performer]
beteiligte Personen: Laurent, Colin, [film director] • Villoutreys, Maïlys de, 1986- [singer] • Lowrey, Christopher, [singer] • Tritschler, Robin, [singer] • Immler, Christian, [singer] • Pichon, Raphaël, [singer] • Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750.  • Bertolusi, Vincenzo, approximately 1550-1607 or 1608.  • Praetorius, Michael, 1571-1621.
Interpreten: Maïlys de Villoutreys, soprano ; Christopher Lowrey, alto ; Robin Tritschler, tenor ; Christian Immler, bass ; Ensemble Pygmalion ; Raphaël Pichon, conductor.
Verfasserangabe: directed by Colin Laurent ; Camera Lucida.
Medientyp: Video
veröffentlicht: Place of publication not identified : Camera Lucida, 2018.
Umfang: 1 online resource (1 video file (1 hr., 15 min., 49 sec.)) : sound, color.
Kein Bild verfügbar
Gespeichert in:


Dieser Titel ist verfügbar in