Seven-part Bach cycle

Raphaël Pichon and his ensemble Pygmalion present Bach in Seven Parts, an unprecedented cycle of cantatas by the beloved Cantor of Leipzig. Punishment and repentance are at the heart of the series's fourth installement featuring a remarkable group of soloists: Sabine Devieilhe, Benno Schachtner,... Ausführliche Beschreibung

Gruppe: Camera Lucida Productions, [production company]
Pygmalion (Musical group), [performer]
beteiligte Personen: Devieilhe, Sabine, [singer] • Schachtner, Benno, 1984- [singer] • Mechelen, Reinoud van, [singer] • Walser, Manuel, 1989- [singer] • Laurent, Colin, [film director] • Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750.  • Bach, Johann Michael, 1648-1694.
Interpreten: Sabine Devieilhe, soprano ; Benno Schachtner, alto ; Reinoud Van Mechelen, tenor ; Manuel Walser, bass ; Ensemble Pygmalion ; Raphaël Pichon, conductor.
Verfasserangabe: directed by Colin Laurent ; Camera Lucida.
Medientyp: Video
veröffentlicht: Place of publication not identified : Camera Lucida, 2018.
Umfang: 1 online resource (1 video file (1 hr., 31 min., 9 sec.)) : sound, color.
Kein Bild verfügbar
Gespeichert in:


Dieser Titel ist verfügbar in